Governing Board

Overview:

The OPC is governed by the Older Persons’ Commission Governing Board, which consists of eight commissioners representing the City of Rochester, City of Rochester Hills and Charter Township of Oakland. The OPC Governing Board adopts and monitors policies under the provisions of the Interlocal Agreement, which establishes the basic purpose, organization, structure, and operation of OPC.

The Commissioners consist of:

  • City of Rochester Hills - 2 Elected Officials / 2 Senior Representatives
  • City of Rochester – 1 Elected Official / 1 Senior Representative
  • Charter Township of Oakland - 1 Elected Official / 1 Senior Representative

The Elected Officials and Senior Representatives are appointed by their corresponding Council or Board.

Meetings:  

The meetings are held at the Older Persons’ Commission, 650 Letica Dr., Rochester, Michigan on the fourth Thursday of the month. The agenda is posted the Friday before the meeting in the main lobby, and on the website in the right margin.

Meeting dates for 2021: January 28, February 25, March 25, Aprl 22, May 27, June 24, July 8 (cancelled), September 30, October 28 and November 18. 

The next OPC Governing Board meeting is:  Thursday, June 24, 2021, at 5:00 p.m.  This meeting is also a Public Hearing for the OPC FY 2022-2024 Budget.  Click pdf HERE (75 KB)  to read public notice.

Board Members:

Jack Dalton2

John (Jack) Dalton
CHAIRMAN
City of Rochester Hills
Senior Representative
jackpatdalton@yahoo.com

Micheline Sommers2

Micheline Sommers
VICE-CHAIRMAN
City of Rochester Hills 
Senior Representative
micheline.sommers@gmail.com

William Jandeska
William Jandeska
TREASURER
Oakland Township 
Senior Representative

wjandeska@att.net

doug gould
Douglas Gould, Ph.D.
SECRETARY
City of Rochester 
Senior Representative 
djgould@oakland.edu

Dominic Abbate 

Dominic Abbate
Oakland Township
Elected Official
dabbate@oaklandtownship.org

dale hetrick
Dale Hetrick
City of Rochester Hills
Elected Official
hetrickd@rochesterhills.org

NancySalvia
Nancy Salvia

City of Rochester
Elected Official
 nsalvia@rochestermi.org

 

DavidWalker150
David Walker
City of Rochester Hills
Elected Official
walkerd@rochesterhills.org